Imperial Tobacco Group PLC – Director/PDMR Shareholding

30 July, 2007

Notification of Directors' and Persons Discharging Managerial Responsibilities' (PDMRs) Interests pursuant to Disclosure Rules DR 3.1.4(R)(1)(a) and DR 3.1.4(R)(1)(b).

Imperial Tobacco Group PLC has today been informed that, on 30 July 2007, the Non-Executive Directors listed below purchased ordinary shares of 10 pence each, at a price of £21.50 per share, pursuant to an ongoing agreement that part of their fees be applied to the purchase of shares. These shares will be held by a nominee and may not be withdrawn or sold during the term of each non-executive directorship.

DirectorShares purchasedResultant Interest
Iain Napier1,2955,600
Pierre Jungels3092,993
Kenneth Burnett271405
Michael Herlihy8181
Charles Knott271405
Susan Murray271993
Mark Williamson8181

M R Phillips
Company Secretary