Board Update

30 January, 2013

Mark Williamson

Imperial Tobacco Group PLC announces the appointment of Mark Williamson as Deputy Chairman of the Board, effective immediately. Mark joined the Board in July 2007 and was appointed Senior Independent Non-Executive Director in 2012, a role which he will continue to perform. He was formerly Chief Financial Officer of International Power PLC and is a Non-Executive Director of National Grid PLC and Alent PLC.

Bob Dyrbus

Imperial Tobacco Group also announces that Finance Director Bob Dyrbus has informed the Board of his intention to retire and that he will remain in post during the process to appoint his successor.

Bob has enjoyed a highly successful 25-year career with the Company as a senior executive and has held the position of Finance Director since the Company’s listing in 1996.

Iain Napier, Chairman of Imperial Tobacco Group, said: “On behalf of the Board and our employees I would like to thank Bob for the huge contribution he’s made to our success. As well as taking overall responsibility for the effective financial management and control of the Group for many years, Bob’s played a key role in expanding our international operations through acquisitions that have created significant value for our shareholders.

“Bob is highly regarded within the business and will continue to work with the executive team on driving the Group’s sales growth strategy during the process to appoint his successor.”

The process to appoint a successor is already underway. A further announcement will be made in due course.


Gerry Gallagher (Director of Investor Communications)
Telephone: +44 (0) 117 933 7014

John Nelson-Smith (Investor Relations Manager)
Telephone: +44 (0) 117 933 7032

Grant Edmunds (Investor Relations Manager)
Telephone: +44 (0) 117 933 7117

Alex Parsons (Director of Group Communications)
Telephone: +44 (0) 117 933 7241

Simon Evans (Group Press Officer)
Telephone: +44 (0) 117 933 7375